Washington County Teacher of the Year Visits State House

Krysta West
Communications Director
Senate Republican Office
(207) 287-1505



AUGUSTA – Jeanna Carver of Jonesport, who is a teacher at Jonesport Elementary School, was named the 2019 Washington County Teacher of the Year at a ceremony held at the State House on Thursday, May 9. She was presented with a legislative sentiment recognizing this achievement during the ceremony by Senator Marianne Moore (R-Washington).

Maine Teacher of the Year is a program of the Maine Department of Education that is administered by Educate Maine to recognize and celebrate outstanding professional educators in Maine schools. Teachers are nominated by students, parents, co-workers, administrators, school or district committees, friends or community members. Winners are selected by a panel each year.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s