Sen. Cyrway Congratulates EMS Excellence Award Recipients

Krysta West
Communications Director
Senate Republican Office
(207) 287-1505


D. Fountain and A. Clark.jpgChief David LaFountain, Sen. Cyrway, Chief Andrew Clark

AUGUSTA – David LaFountain, retiring chief of both Waterville and Winslow fire departments and Andrew Clark, chief of Albion Fire and Rescue, were both recipients of EMS Excellence Awards at a ceremony put on by Maine Emergency Medical Services in Augusta on Wednesday, May 23.

EMS Excellence Awards recognize individuals for their contributions to the EMS system, either in their area or to the state as a whole. Senator Scott Cyrway (R-Kennebec) attended the awards ceremony, presenting both recipients with legislative sentiments recognizing their accomplishments.

Timothy Beals of Waterville, executive director of Delta Ambulance, was also an EMS Excellence Award recipient, but he was unable to attend the ceremony.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s