Senator Dana Dow

dow2Senator Dana Dow was elected on November 8, 2016 to serve the constituents of District 13 in the Maine State Senate. Senate District 13 consists of the municipalities and unorganized territories of Windsor, Washington, Alna, Boothbay, Boothbay Harbor, Bremen, Bristol, Damariscotta, Edgecomb, Hibberts Gore Township, Jefferson, Louds Island Township, Monhegan Island Plantation, Newcastle, Nobleboro, Somerville, South Bristol, Southport, Waldoboro, Westport Island, Whitefield and Wiscasset.

Currently, Senator Dow serves as Chair of the Taxation Committee and as a member of the Insurance and Financial Services Committee.

Prior to this session, he served for two terms in the Maine Senate and one in the Maine House of Representatives. He was a member of the Labor Commerce, Research and Economic Development Committee, the Marine Resources Committee and the Government Oversight Committee.

Senator Dow earned a B.S. in Education from the University of Southern Maine in 1973. He is a former schoolteacher and is the owner and president of Dow Furniture in Waldoboro. He also serves on the Waldoboro Planning Board, the Board of Directors for First National Bank and on the Board of Directors for both MSAD 40 in Waldoboro and Region 8 in Rockland.

Senator Dow and his wife Lisa reside in Waldoboro and attend Waldoboro United Methodist Church. Together, they have four children and two grandchildren.


Phone: (207) 287-1505