Waterville Senior High Hockey Team Recognized in Augusta

Krysta West
Communications Director
Senate Republican Office
(207) 287-1505


Sen Cyrway with Waterville Hockey Team (2)

AUGUSTA – On Thursday, March 30, Senator Scott Cyrway (R-Kennebec) welcomed the Waterville Senior High School hockey team to the State House to recognize them with a Legislative Sentiment honoring their second-consecutive Class B State Championship.

“Not many teams can say they have won a state championship,” said Sen. Cyrway. “Even fewer can say they have won back to back state championships. I am very proud of this group of student-athletes.”

Members of the team include players Andrew Roderigue, Brock Jolicoeur, Zach Menoudarakos, Justin Wentworth, Matt Jolicoeur, Jackson Aldrich, Zach Smith, Michael Bolduc, Cooper Hart, John Evans, Anthony Pinnette, Cody Pellerin, Hunter Brown, Cam Vicnaire, Tyler Dunn, Chase Wheeler and Nathan Pinnette; assistant coach Troy Martin and head coach Dennis Martin.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s