Maine Moose U18 Hockey Team Recognized in Augusta

Krysta West
Communications Director
Senate Republican Office
(207) 287-1505


Maine MooseSen. Libby, Sen. Volk, Sen. Bellows, Jeromy Rancourt, Tanner McClure, Matthew Deveaux, Tyler Wheeler, Thomas Arps, Gavin Bates, Coach Jeff Ross, Sen. Cyrway

AUGUSTA- On Wednesday, June 14, the Maine Senate recognized the Maine Moose U18 team, based in Hallowell, for their victory at the 2017 Tier 2A USA National Hockey Championship in Lansing, Michigan. This is the team’s second straight national championship. The team won its fourth straight Maine State Championship after dominating the Eastern Elite Junior Prospect League.

Members of the team include Cameron Wilson of Augusta; Jeromy Rancourt, Cole Ouelette and Cody Doyon of Lewiston; Gavin Bates and Assistant Coach Jim Raby of Auburn; Tanner McClure of Gorham; Marc Thibodeau of Hampden; Thomas Arps of Farmingdale; Derek Fournier of Bangor; Tyler Wheeler of Old Town; Esa Maki of Jay; Matthew Deaveux of Brunswick; Samuel Johnson of Readfield; Matt Jolicourer, Jackson Aldrich and Andrew Roderigue of Waterville; Josh Malone of Houlton; and Head Coach Jeff Ross of China.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s